CICS.NOVA welcomes Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowships - Extended deadline


Deadline for expressions of interest: 1 August

Deadline for the call: 9 September

Host Institution: Interdisciplinary Centre of Social Sciences – CICS.NOVA


Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowships — Accepting application proposals


The Interdisciplinary Centre of Social Sciences – CICS.NOVA – welcomes applications for Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (MSCA-IF-2020), as the host institution, intended for researchers interested in developing their research in the following main areas:

1. Social Inequalities and Public Action

2. Citizenship, Work and Technology

3. Cities, Environment and Regional Development

4. Modelling and Planning Systems

5. Health, Population and Well-being

6. Education, Knowledge and Culture


CICS.NOVA supervisors available:


CICS.NOVA is a large research unit, located at NOVA FCSH, that was founded in 2015 as an open network with multiple scales, through the establishment of four regional research poles: UMinho, Azores, UÉvora and Polytechnic Institute of Leiria. It aims to consolidate and expand its recognition as an international reference in the production of scientific knowledge, based on an interdisciplinary approach and seeking more efficient responses to complex challenges. This strategy, strongly based on interdisciplinarity, connects and enhances the knowledge in Sociology and Geography, as nuclear areas, and other Social Sciences, as well as Environmental and Natural Sciences, in its fundamental and applied components.

We welcome applications in the categories of Individual Fellowships, including European Fellowships, Global Fellowships, Career Restart Panel, and Reintegration Panel. Applicants with a relevant background in obtaining funding for their research activities are especially welcome.

To apply, please send us, the title and summary of the work plan and a detailed curriculum vitae to until 1 August.

For further information please contact Inês Vicente via the e-mail


Image: European Commission